The Grocer Chef
The Grocer Chef

Opening Hours: 6:00 - 16:00 MON-SAT Lunch served until 14:30

Address

The Grocer Chef

High Street 
Ardington

OX12 8PS

 

Tel: +44 (0) 1235 833237

We offer weekly lunch specials including our quiches and desserts

Click here to view them

Customer Feedback & Reviews

We receive lots of feedback from many different customers, some verbal, some written reviews on TripAdvisor, Google, Facebook etc. We have just created a guest book for customers who don't use the internet to leave any comments they wish to, whilst visiting us. Please ask to see it or write down your thoughts next time you visit. Here are just a few of the online reviews, to give you an idea of what we offer and what you can expect from your experience with us. 

July 2018 - TripAdvisor - 5*

 

Absolutely loved this place so much so I’ve since returned with all my family for breakfast and rebooked for High Tea with my mum.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g7039059-d2631765-r594605072-Grocer_Chef-Ardington_Vale_of_White_Horse_Oxfordshire_England.html 

___________________________________________________________________________

June 2018 - Verbal feedback after lunch 

'I've been driving round looking for you, I knew you were here as I visited a year ago with friends but I wanted to bring my husband. I'm so glad we found you. Lunch was delicious, please pass our compliments onto the chef. I will be highly recommending you to my friends and we'll defintely be back again soon'

June 2018 - From TripAdvisor - 5*

We visited on a Saturday morning. What a find! A beautiful small but perfectly formed eatery in a beautiful village. 2 x full English with toast and coffee for £8 each.
The best for miles and this is now our number one brekky location.
Dog friendly and people friendly!
Who knew?

 

June 2018 - From TripAdvisor  - 5*

We came here after a morning walk having preordered our food at 10am. They were well able to cope with a group of 15 for lunch without putting off their regular customers. Most of us had main courses, which are reasonably priced at about £7 to £9. The food is of course café style with most courses coming with chips and salad, but it was served promptly, and the service was friendly and attentive. We will be back!

 

 

April 2018 - Facebook review - 5*

 

Great food and atmosphere and the best cooked breakfast ever ☕️

 

April 2018 - TripAdvisor - 5*

We went for a family lunch and really enjoyed the personal service and great quality food. Can't speak highly enough of the quality!!!!

 

April 2018 -Facebook review - 5*

 

Fantastic lunch, awesome puddings and very friendly staff. Looking forward to another visit

 

March 2018 - TripAdvisor - 5*

I've visited the Grocer Chef many times, whilst out cycling, after walking around Ardington and nearby Lockinge and when I've simply passed by. This small independent establishment is great and definitely worth a visit. The food is homemade and fresh as well as being sensibly priced. The staff are always very pleasant and attentive. The garden is kept nice and in summer it is bliss. There's also a village shop attached to the café so very handy. All this under one roof in a rural Oxfordshire village is a real gem.

 

January 2018 - Facebook review - 5*

 

Amazing little place. Take my uncle who has downs syndrome in there twice a week for breakfast. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. We are always having a laugh with them. The food is also fantastic and if something you fancy isn't on the menu they will always try and accommodate. Well done Grocer Chef!!

 

Jabuary 2018 - Facebook review - 5*

 

Staff are all very friendly. Great place to eat, my boys love going for lunch

 

November 2017 - TripAdvisor - 5*

Always lived locally but never been. Visited today with friends and all our children and dogs after a walk to the Millenium Stones.
What a treat! We were welcomed at the door and a large table was found for us and freshly laundered towels were handed to us for the dogs. High chairs were provided for our babies and colouring sets for the older child in our group.
Table service was given and a great choice of food and drinks. The quality of food is superb and delicious. Great value for money and great service.
Baby changing facilities were excellent

It's hard to find places to accommodate babies and dogs especially with good food. This place ticked all our boxes. THANK YOU. We will be back!

 

October 2017 - Facebook review - 5*

 

What a wonderful place! Me, my parents, my 4 year old, 2 year old and collie were all warmly welcomed and made to feel very comfortable, the food was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere and staff were so friendly! Highly recommend!

 

You can find more great reviews from Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/pg/grocerchef/reviews/?ref=page_internal 

Comments

There are no entries yet.
Please enter the code
* Required fields
Print Print | Sitemap
© The Grocer chef ltd